ANNUAL COUNCIL - 21 MAY 2013

ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON COMMUNITY BODIES

NOMINATIONS

Body	Appointments for 2012/2013	Nominees for 2013/2014
Ashby Canal Trust (1 seat)	Councillor J Bridges	Councillors G Jones and T Neilson
Ashby Town Centre Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor G Allman	Councillor G Allman
Bardon Hill Quarries Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Adams and M Specht	Councillors R Adams and N Clarke
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors A C Saffell (as Northern Parishes Lead Member), R Holland (as Valley ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Valley ward member)	Councillors R Holland (as Valley ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Valley ward member)
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor V Richichi	Councillors P Hyde and V Richichi
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillors P Clayfield and T J Pendleton	Councillors P Clayfield, R Johnson and M Specht
Coalville and District Voluntary Relief in Sickness Fund (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Creative Leicestershire Partnership Meeting (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Donington Park Consultative Forum (6 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)

Body	Appointments for 2012/2013	Nominees for 2013/2014
East Midlands Airport Liaison Panel (6 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)
East Midlands Distribution Park Liaison Committee (4 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington Ward Member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington Ward Member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington Ward Member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington Ward Member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member)
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors T Neilson and D J Stevenson	Councillors T Neilson and D J Stevenson
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillors D Everitt and D J Stevenson	Councillors D Everitt and L Spence
HANDSTAND (1 seat)	Councillor N Clarke	Councillor N Clarke
Heart of the National Forest Foundation (1 seat)	Councillor N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)	Councillor S Sheahan, N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)
Highways Forum (8 seats & 8 substitutes)	Councillors R Adams (sub J Legrys), J Cotterill (sub C Meynell), D De Lacy (sub J Geary), D Howe (sub T Neilson), C Large (sub J Bridges), A C Saffell (sub A V Smith), N Smith (sub T J Pendleton) and M Specht (sub V Richichi)	Councillors R Adams (sub J Legrys), J Cotterill (sub C Meynell), D De Lacy (sub J Geary), D Howe (sub T Neilson), C Large (sub J Bridges), A C Saffell (sub A V Smith), N Smith (sub T J Pendleton) and M Specht (sub V Richichi)
Home Start - North West Leicestershire (1 seat)	Councillor R Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor R Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Hood Park / Ivanhoe Steering Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Coxon	Councillor J Coxon
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Leicestershire's Environment Board (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder) (sub A C Saffell)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder) (sub N Smith)
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)
Local Government Association – Rural Commission (1 seat)	Councillor C Meynell	Councillor C Meynell

Body	Appointments for 2012/2013	Nominees for 2013/2014
Mantle Community Arts (2 seats)	Councillors P Clayfield and A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillors P Clayfield and A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Minorca Surface Mine Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Blunt and G Jones	Councillors G Jones and T Neilson
New Albion Revised Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor A Bridges	Councillor P Hyde
North West Leicestershire CCTV Management Committee (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
North West Leicestershire Citizens Advice Bureau (1 seat)	Councillor N Smith	Councillors N Clarke and N Smith
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillors J Coxon (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee), P Hyde and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)	Councillors J Coxon (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee), P Hyde and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)
North West Leicestershire Staying Healthy Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
North West Leicestershire Tourism Promotions Board (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Owen Street Recreation Ground Pavilion Management Committee (3 seats)	Councillors J Geary, R Johnson and J Legrys	Councillors J Geary, R Johnson and J Legrys
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J G Coxon	Councillors G Jones and T Neilson
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Thringstone House Community Centre – Executive Committee (3 seats)	Councillors D Everitt, D Howe and L Spence	Councillors D Everitt, T Gillard and D Howe
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors J Cotterill, D Howe and R Woodward	Councillors T Gillard, D Howe and R Woodward